We are excited to invite you to meet with YGB’s fund recipients in India! Sat, Feb 27th@7:30 a.m. PST/ 4:30 p.m. CET/ 9 p.m. IST. Purchase tickets here.

For the first time, we are hosting a live Zoom meeting with our SHE (Scholarship for Higher Education) Girl Students in Chamarajanagara, Karnataka, who will share their stories of struggle and how education has filled their lives with hope. It will be an inspiring conversation with young girls who are determined to make a difference with their opportunities for higher education.

Meet Two of Our Students

Ambabhavani is 19 years old, in her 2nd year in Bachelors of Commerce. She is very diligent student with top grades at her college. Her father died when she was only seven. Her mother is illiterate with three children to raise on her own. She wants to purse Charter Accountancy or Masters in Business Management.

Shwetha is in her Bachelors in Nursing in Radiology at Mysore Medical College. Her mother is a helper at local schools and raised three children. Shew wants to support her family and serve for the community with her nursing qualification.

Prajna Neelgund manages this program at YGB’s NGO partner Deenabandhu Trust. Prajna will also join us to share how they chose nearly 100 students in this local area and her impression of this program’s impact.

YGB Ambassador Anouk Prop will also join from Belgium, as she has volunteered at Deenabandhu Trust many times and witnessed how YGB’s program seeds change.

YGB Founder Kayoko Mitsumatsu will host the meeting.

Your support is helping YGB to offer SHE scholarship for 300 youths in Karnataka and West Bengal this year, a five-year scholarship for disadvantaged teen students to achieve college level degrees.

Nearly 100 students have already graduated with college level degrees who have become the real change makers in their communities as well as role models for younger generation.

This event launches YGB’s “International Women’s Day” global campaign, followed by “1st Annual Yoga & Women’s Empowerment Conference,” 9 a.m. PST, 5 p.m. GMT, Sunday, March 7th.

YGB “Gratitude Circle” Members are invited to this Zoom Session.

*Zoom link will be sent to everyone before the event.Yoga Gives Back mobilizes practitioners worldwide to channel their gratitude for yoga into empowering India’s women and children to create sustainable lives.