THANK YOU!

A GLOBAL GATHERING FOR INDIA

Due to popular demand, this monumental event will be on extended replay until July 31st!  We are almost to our goal!  We have currently raised over $ 93,000.

Our Goal is to raise $100,000 for COVID-19 relief assistance for Covid orphans, child labor, child marriage and shortage of food are some of the harsh realities among the underserved communities.  Please help spread the word, donate, and enjoy the replay of A Global Gathering for India.

Global Online Event

Music • Mantra • Meditation • Movement

 Join “$1008 EMPOWERMENT” Donation Drive!

We need 10 more generous donors.
You will be listed here and recognized at our ANNUAL GALA this fall.
 1. Galie Yoga, Bellingham, WA, USA
2.Kenneth Atchity, Los Angeles, CA, US
3. Jocelyn Solomon, Santa Monica, CA, USA
4. Terry Gilman, Manhattan Beach, CA, USA
5. Michael Cypers, Los Angeles, USA
6. Dena Kingsberg, Byron Bay, Australia
7. Janice Hill, Los Angeles, USA  
8. Mandala-yogi up your life, Munich, Germany
9. Hwasun Lee-Mysore Seoul, South Korea
10. GLO, Santa Monica, CA, USA
11. Lisa Revelins-Healthy Wealthy Wide, Perth, Australia
12. Virtual Conference “Living Yamas & Niyamas”
13. YogaWorks, USA
14. Mina Lee-YogaOne, Abu Dhabi, UAE
15. Jacob Ulvila, Vienna, VA, USA
16. Deena Al-Ansari, Manama, Bahrain
17. PURE YOGA, Hong Kong (x 3)
18. Henry L. Kimelman Family Foundation, Wilmington, DE, USA

19. Anri Shiga & The Yoga Lane Hong Kong
20. Gopi Ona Ali & Morningland Community, Long Beach, CA, USA (x2) 
21. Rina Tham “Lucky Number 9”, Topanga, CA, USA
22. Satomi Morota, Tokyo, Japan
23. Danica Lynch, Castaic, CA, USA
24. Embodied Philosophy “Spiritual Citizenship” YGB Day, Global

Yoga Gives Back is grateful for the first-ever gathering of 80+ artists, leaders and teachers from the music, spiritual and yoga world coming together to support women and children in India during this COVID-19 crisis and its aftermath.
COVID orphans, child marriage, child labor 
This online event continues as a REPLAY of a three-day (12 hours per day) broadcast, including live-streamed and recorded sessions from 80+ artists in 20+ countries.

Media partners include global festivals and other organizations. Together we will reach over one million people around the world! 

“Everyone responded so passionately to our invitation to express their gratitude for India for its culture and tradition that bless us. With the COVID-19 crisis in India, everyone has been looking for a way to take action to assist lives affected and this gathering offered a perfect opportunity,” says YGB Global Ambassador and Musician Daphne Tse, who personally reached out to the presenters around the world and is co-producing the event.

Thank you everyone!

Musicians

Ace of Cups

Ace of Cups

USA
Belinda Carlisle

Belinda Carlisle

USA
C.C. White Soul Kirtan

C.C. White Soul Kirtan

USA
Dave Stringer

Dave Stringer

USA
Deva Premal and Miten

Deva Premal and Miten

USA
Donna DeLory

Donna DeLory

USA
Girish

Girish

USA
Jahnavi Harrison

Jahnavi Harrison

UK
Jai Uttal

Jai Uttal

USA
Joseph Pepe Danza

Joseph Pepe Danza

Uruguay
Krishna Das

Krishna Das

USA
Maharaj Trio

Maharaj Trio

India
Manose

Manose

Nepal
Nina Rao

Nina Rao

USA
Punnu Wasu

Punnu Wasu

Indonesia
Sacred Earth

Sacred Earth

AUS
Sheela Bringi

Sheela Bringi

USA
SHIVARASA

SHIVARASA

USA
Wah!

Wah!

USA
Wavy Gravy

Wavy Gravy

USA
Adam Bauer

Adam Bauer

USA
Ann Malone

Ann Malone

UK
Bobsy Gaia

Bobsy Gaia

Hong Kong
Brent Kuecker

Brent Kuecker

USA
Christina Sangita

Christina Sangita

Germany
Clayton Horton

Clayton Horton

Hong Kong
Cooper Madison

Cooper Madison

USA
Daphne Tse

Daphne Tse

USA
David Newman

David Newman

USA
De Kai

De Kai

Hong Kong
DJ Drez and Marti Nikko

DJ Drez and Marti Nikko

USA
Eddie Young

Eddie Young

USA
Edo Kahn

Edo Kahn

AUS
Franko Heke

Franko Heke

New Zealand
Govindas and Radha

Govindas and Radha

USA
Gumi

Gumi

Japan
Hiroyuki Matsuhisa

Hiroyuki Matsuhisa

Japan
Jack Harrison

Jack Harrison

Ireland
Jaya Deva

Jaya Deva

Spain
Joan Condal

Joan Condal

Spain
Joey Lugassy

Joey Lugassy

USA
John de Kadt

John de Kadt

USA
Joss Jaffe

Joss Jaffe

USA
Katie Wise

Katie Wise

USA
Katrin Von Chamier

Katrin Von Chamier

Germany
Kevin James

Kevin James

AUS
Lee Grane

Lee Grane

Philippines
Liz Martinec

Liz Martinec

New Zealand
Luc Acke

Luc Acke

Belgium
Lulu Mischka

Lulu Mischka

AUS
Mark Kelso

Mark Kelso

USA
Nikki Slade

Nikki Slade

UK
Petros

Petros

Germany
Radhika Vekaria

Radhika Vekaria

USA
Raghavendran Rajasekaran

Raghavendran Rajasekaran

Singapore
Saul David Raye

Saul David Raye

USA
Sean Johnson

Sean Johnson

USA
Selda Goodwin

Selda Goodwin

Spain
Sherrie Howard

Sherrie Howard

USA
Shervin Boolarian

Shervin Boolarian

Indonesia
Spring Groove

Spring Groove

USA
Suzanne Sterling

Suzanne Sterling

USA
Swaha Meenakshi & Ron

Swaha Meenakshi & Ron

Canada
Yoshi Aono

Yoshi Aono

USA

Teachers

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield

USA
Trudy Goodman

Trudy Goodman

USA
David Lynch

David Lynch

USA

Photo by J.Telles

AkiraWatamoto

AkiraWatamoto

Japan
Ana Forrest and Jose Calarco

Ana Forrest and Jose Calarco

USA
Danny Paradise

Danny Paradise

USA
David Kim

David Kim

USA
Debra Silverman

Debra Silverman

USA
Dena Kingsberg

Dena Kingsberg

Gurmukh Kaur Khalsa

Gurmukh Kaur Khalsa

USA
Maneesh Kalra

Maneesh Kalra

Japan
Nadine Mcneil

Nadine Mcneil

Jamaica
Nubia Teixeira

Nubia Teixeira

Brazil
Paul Dallaghan

Paul Dallaghan

Ireland
Riley Skye

Riley Skye

USA
Ronan Tang

Ronan Tang

China
Seane Corn

Seane Corn

USA
Shiva Rea

Shiva Rea

USA
Teresa Herrera

Teresa Herrera

Philippines
Cristi Christensen

Cristi Christensen

USA
Denise Kaufman

Denise Kaufman

USA
Eoin Finn

Eoin Finn

Canada
Francesa Regala

Francesa Regala

Philippines
Gillian Breetzke

Gillian Breetzke

South Africa
Gwyn Williams

Gwyn Williams

AUS
Insiya Rasiwala

Insiya Rasiwala

Canada
Katy Appleton

Katy Appleton

UK
Meredith Sasseen

Meredith Sasseen

USA
Renata Langner

Renata Langner

Brazil
Tryphena Chia

Tryphena Chia

Hong Kong

Chant and world musicians featuring Grammy nominated artists: Belinda Carlisle, Krishna Das, Donna De Lory, Deva Premal and Miten, Jai Uttal, Manose, Dave Stringer plus C.C.White Soul Kirtan, Nina Rao, Girish, Jahnavi Harrison, Sacred Earth, The Maharaj Trio, Wah!, DJ Drez and Marti Nikko, Sheela Bringi, David Newman, SHIVARASA, Joseph Pepe Danza, Edo Kahn, Punnu Wasu, Joss Jaffe, Sheila Nichols, Nikki Slade, Govindas and Radha, Suzanne Sterling, Joey Lugassy, Daphne Tse, Yoshi Aono, Petros, Sean Johnson, Shervin Boolarian, Meenakshi and Ron (Swaha), Adam Bauer, Kevin James, Jack Harrison, Clayton Horton, Wavy Gravy & Ace of Cups and many more!

Esteemed teachers featuring David Lynch, Jack Kornfield, Trudy Goodman, Shiva Rea, Seane Corn, Gurmukh Kaur Khalsa, Ana Forrest and Jose Calarco, Nadine McNeil, Danny Paradise, Paul Dallaghan, Dena Kingsberg, Ronan Tang, Teresa Herrera, Cristi Christensen, Nubia Texeira, David Kim, Katy Appleton, Tryphena Chia, Bobsy Gaia, Eoin Finn, Insiya Rasiwala, Gwyn Williams and many more plus special offerings from astrologers, Debra Silverman and Riley Skye.

 

Media & Outreach Partners include Hanuman Festival, LA YOGA, PURE YOGA (Hong Kong), Global Mala Project Manila, Samahita Retreat, BaliSpirit Festival, The Yoga Barn, Samudra, Thai Yoga Fest, The Vibrance Collective, Chamonix Yoga Festival, Yoga Magazine Netherlands, Embodied Philosophy and more global organizations joining forces to engage audiences from around the world.

Proceeds from ticket sales, donations, and sponsorships, will tremendously help more than 1400 underserved women and children Yoga Gives Back supports in Karnataka and West Bengal who are struggling with COVID-19 crisis and long lasting socio-economic impact from the lockdown.  Our goal is to raise $100,000 to support our brothers and sisters in India through this crisis. Read more about YGB’s COVID-19 Response.

Share this 1 minute PR video!

Thank you to these generous partners and sponsors!

Gratitude Sponsor

Supporting Sponsor

Media Partners

Jois Yoga Logo
More Information on Contributing Artists & Teachers

Musicians

Belinda Carlilse http://www.belindacarlisle.tv/   C. White Soul Kirtan https://www.soulkirtan.com/ Dave Stringer https://davestringer.com/about/  Deva Premal & Miten https://devapremalmiten.com/  Donna DeLory  https://www.donnadelory.com/ Girish  http://www.girishmusic.com/ Jahnavi Harrison https://jahnavimusic.com/ Jai Uttal  https://jaiuttal.com/  Joseph Pepe Danza  https://pepedanza.com/ Krishna Das   https://www.krishnadas.com/  The Maharaj Trio   http://maharajtrio.com/ Manose   https://www.ancient-future.com/manose.html  Nina Rao http://www.ninaraochant.com/ Punnu Wasu   https://www.punnuwasu.com/  Sacred Earth  https://www.sacredearthmusic.com/ Sheela Bringi https://www.shebrings.com/  Shiva Rasa  https://www.shivarasa.com/ Wah! https://www.wahmusic.com/ Adam Bauer   https://iamadambauer.com/ Anne Malone  https://www.oasisofsound.com/ Bobsy Gaia     https://www.mana.hk/about  Brent Kuecker https://www.brentsyogaportal.com/ Christina Sangita   http://christinasangita.com/ Clayton Horton  https://www.ashtangayoga108.com/ Cooper Madison    http://www.gandharvaskirtan.com/ Daphne Tse    https://daphnetse.com/ David Newman     https://www.davidnewmanmusic.com/ De Kai http://www.dekai.org/ DJ Drez & Marti Nikko   http://www.djdrez.com/ Eddie Young  https://eddieyoung.com/  Edo Kahn  https://asoundlife.org/ Franko Heke https://www.frankoheke.com/ Govindas and Radha   https://www.bhaktiyogashala.com/about.html Gumi  https://www.gumi-bansuri.com/ Jaya Deva  https://en.jayadeva.es/ Joan Condal   https://joancondal.com/Joey Lugassy http://www.joeylugassy.com/content/bio/ John de Kadt  http://johndekadt.com/ Joss Jaffe https://www.jossjaffe.com/ Katie Wise  https://www.bhaktimama.com/ Katrin von Chamier http://www.katrinvonchamier.de/en/; Kevin James  www.kevinjamesmusic.comLee Grane  https://www.leegranemusic.com/  Lis Martinec   https://www.myabundantlove.com/  Luc Acke https://lucacke.bandcamp.com/  Lulu and Mischka Prem https://www.luluandmischka.com/  Mark Kelso http://muddyangel.com/  Nikki Slade https://nikkislade.com/  Petros http://pax108.com/   Radhika Vekaria https://www.radhikavekaria.com/  Raghavendran Rajasekaran https://soundcloud.com/raghamusic  Saul David Raye https://ritamhealingarts.com/   Sean Johnnson https://seanjohnsonandthewildlotusband.com/   Selda Goodwin  https://www.seldasoulspace.com/  Sheila Nicholls http://sheilanicholls.com/   Sherrie Howard https://www.sherriehoward.com/   Shervin Boolarian http://soundhealingbali.com/   Spring Groove http://springgroove.com/  Suzanne Sterling https://suzannesterling.com/   Swaha (Meenakshi & Ron)  https://swaha.ca/music.html  Yoshi Aono https://hanumanfestival.com/ 

Teachers

Question? Comment? Want to hold a fundraising event?

Testimonials

Join the Community

“I immediately resonated with Yoga Gives Back’s ethos as it truly shows karma yoga in action. When I look at the kind of aid the YGB campaigns support, I see how not only “the price of one yoga class can change a life” but potentially generations. Being able to support women to start a business or gain vocational skills to help them move out of poverty, cultivate entrepreneurship and gain independence will have a profound effect on their whole families now and in the future. So what to us might seem like a drop in the ocean will create a lasting rippling effect. This is such an inspiring way to create sustained change. Supporting YGB also gives me the opportunity to give something back to the motherland of my practice, the practice for which I am so profoundly grateful. Yoga shows me how to find freedom and choice in my own life, so I am honored to be working with YGB to provide the women we support in India with freedom and choices which aren’t naturally available to them.”

Tanja Mickwitz

YGB Ambassador, London

“What a beautiful day we had in the Stadspark Maastricht were we celebrated International Yoga Day 2018 together for Yoga Gives Back! With the summer sun on our faces accompanied by a soft breeze we took the time to stand still by the country that gave us the gift of yoga and where many women and children live in sadness and poverty. In a flow of meditation, asana and deep relaxation we connected with our hearts and the essence of the true meaning of yoga.The unifying vibes of yoga were going through the park connecting us and many #onemillionyogisglobally spreading the intentions of world peace and happiness. Thank you all for your presence, positive energy, connection and great donations for Yoga Gives Back!

Show your gratitude and compassion as a yoga practitioner, yoga teacher or just as a human being and join us in supporting real change. No one ever became poor of giving. Are you with us?”

Anouk Prop

YGB Ambassador, The Netherlands

“Recently, the most unfathomable thing happened to me. I was laid off from my job as a Pharmacist Project Manager after working for the same organization for 33 years. It was a shocking experience that I will never forget. Instead of wallowing in my sorrow, I chose to help those who need help. Since a year ago, I started practicing Yoga and Meditation to relief stress and anxiety. I met the founder of Yoga Gives Back (YGB) at a Yoga pop up class. Yoga Gives Back is an organization that helps empower women and provide scholarship to children and orphans by using ‘Micro-financing’, an unconventional financing to support women to start their own businesses.”

Mai Li

Volunteer, Los Angeles

Ready to Make a Change?

Join our #OneMillionYogis Campaign!